Verve Studios


Welcome!

Verve Studios is a boutique acting studio
located in the Scottsdale airpark.

Since 2005, Verve Studios has offered classes for the serious and
dedicated actor.  The coaches at Verve are working, seasoned,
professional actors and teach proven methods and techniques. 
Verve classes are nurturing, honest and intense and will bring out,
encourage and help shape the artist through creativity, truth and discipline.

COVID-19 UPDATE
We are currently OPEN for audition taping sessions in person, with distancing and safety measures in place.

We will continue to offer Zoom classes throughout the summer in addition to small group in studio classes.


Studio safety precautions:

• Disinfecting high-use areas such as door handles and light switches before and after every class.

• Mandatory hand-washing. Everyone must wash their hands upon entering and exiting the studio.

• We’ll avoid physical contact and handshakes.
We'll observe the 6-foot distance.

• Any students or coaches with symptoms or that are ill or in a family with high risk are asked to please stay home and participate via Zoom.

• We'll limit the number of in-person students.

We are monitoring AZ Dept of Health.



Many Classes
available via

participation.



CLASS START DATES/REGISTRATION OPEN:
Some classes are via ZOOM (remote, synchronous learning) and some in STUDIO and some are HYBRID (sign up for either).
Sunday June 28 Adult Advanced Voice Over Workout: Commercial
Monday June 29 Adult Audition Technique: Film & TV
Tuesday June 30 Adult Acting Foundations: Whole Body Acting /IN STUDIO
Sunday July 5 Adult Basic Voice Over Editing /IN STUDIO
Monday July 6 Youth Camera Ready: Action! Camp IN STUDIO
Monday July 6 Youth Camera Ready: Action! Camp
Monday July 6 Adult Audition Technique: Film & TV
Saturday July 11 Youth Youth Workouts: Sitcom + Comedy Writing
Saturday July 11 Adult Self-Tape Success Webinar
Sunday July 12 Adult Accents: French, German, Italian!
Monday July 13 Adult Audition Technique: Film & TV
Saturday July 18 Youth Youth Workouts: Sitcom + Comedy Writing
Sunday July 19 Adult Standard British Dialect
Monday July 27 Youth Camera Ready: Character! Camp
Monday July 27 Youth Camera Ready: Character! Camp
Thursday July 30 Adult Warm-Up Essentials
Monday August 3 Youth Film Acting Camp - new dates
Saturday August 8 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Saturday August 8 Adult Commercial Acting, Level 1
Sunday August 9 Adult Intro to Voice Over /IN STUDIO
Tuesday August 11 Adult Movement for Performance Capture
Saturday August 15 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Saturday August 22 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Monday Sept 14 Youth Youth Professional Training Program Level 2-4
Tuesday Sept 15 Youth Youth Professional Training Program Level 1-2
Wednesday Sept 16 Youth Youth Professional Training Program Level 1-2
Wednesday Sept 30 Adult Acting Foundations: Core Technique IN STUDIO
       

QUARANTINE COACHING SPECIAL
From now through July 31, buy three private coaching sessions (via Zoom), get one free!

MORE INFO HERE

Use this time to work on your craft and support this small business!
THANK YOU!