Verve Studios


Welcome!

Verve Studios is a boutique acting studio
located in the Scottsdale airpark.

Since 2005, Verve Studios has offered classes for the serious and
dedicated actor.  The coaches at Verve are working, seasoned,
professional actors and teach proven methods and techniques. 
Verve classes are nurturing, honest and intense and will bring out,
encourage and help shape the artist through creativity, truth and discipline.

COVID-19 UPDATE
Verve Studios will re-open for SOME group classes starting June 15.

We will continue to offer Zoom classes throughout the summer in addition to small group in person classes.

We are currently OPEN for audition taping sessions in person, with distancing and safety measures in place.

Studio safety precautions:

• Disinfecting high-use areas such as door handles and light switches before and after every class.

• Mandatory hand-washing. Everyone must wash their hands upon entering and exiting the studio.

• We’ll avoid physical contact and handshakes.
We'll observe the 6-foot distance.

• Any students or coaches with symptoms or that are ill or in a family with high risk are asked to please stay home and participate via Zoom.

• We'll limit the number of in-person students.

We are monitoring AZ Dept of Health.



Classes
available via

participation.



CLASS START DATES/REGISTRATION OPEN:
Saturday April 25 Adult Commercial Acting, Level 1
      While restrictions are still in place, classes will be via Zoom move to in person as soon as is available.
Monday May 4 Adult Scene Study with Amanda Melby
Wednesday May 20 Adult Audition Technique: Film & TV
Friday May 22 Adult Virtual Happy Hour with Amanda Melby
Saturday May 23 Youth Youth Workouts: Commercials + Action Verbs
Wednesday May 27 Adult Audition Technique: Film & TV
Saturday May 30 Youth Youth Workouts: Commercials + Action Verbs
Saturday June 13 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Sunday June 14 Adult Accents: French, German, Italian!
Saturday June 20 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Saturday June 20 Adult Intro to Voice Over
Sunday June 21 Adult Advanced Voice Over Workout: Narration
Saturday June 27 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Sunday June 28 Adult Advanced Voice Over Workout: Commercial
Tuesday June 30 Adult Acting Foundations: Whole Body Acting
Sunday July 5 Adult Basic Voice Over Editing
Monday July 6 Youth Camera Ready: Action! Camp: Kids
Monday July 6 Youth Camera Ready: Action! Camp: Teens
Saturday July 11 Adult Acting Foundations: Core Technique
Monday July 27 Youth Camera Ready: Action! Camp: Kids
Monday July 27 Youth Camera Ready: Action! Camp: Teens
Monday August 3 Youth Film Acting Camp - new dates
Tuesday August 11 Adult Movement for Performance Capture - new dates
       

QUARANTINE COACHING SPECIAL
From now through June 30, buy three private coaching sessions (via Zoom), get one free!

MORE INFO HERE

Use this time to work on your craft and support this small business!
THANK YOU!